Utah non-resident CCW Permit
This course is designed to satisfy the requirements for CCW issuance in Utah for anyone that does not reside in the state of Utah. The Utah CCW Permit is also recognized by several other states. Any person 21 and over with no felony record is allowed to take this class.
Course Length….…..4 hours
Tuition………….....…$100 (does not include fingerprints or passport photo)
Ammunition.......... no live fire or range time required
NOTE: We do our very best to stay current on the laws of Utah in regard to this topic. We strongly encourage you to understand the laws for yourself and to keep current on them once you are a permit holder. Click to visit the Utah Dept of Public Safety website
• A printed copy of your registration confirmation email from Valley Defense
To receive a training certificate, each student must show the ability to read, write, and speak English clearly. Because of the nature of our classes and a focus on safety, no translation is allowed. Since we are dealing with life and/or death topics, the safety of our students and a good learning environment for our students is always our first priority.
VDC goes to great lenghts to train and ensure that each student understands the material. We are well known for working with our students through both emotional and physical challenges.